SA

Player file

Salvon Ahmed

RB Running Back · Washington · #36 · PRO

5' 11" · 196 lbs · ESPN roster listing (measurement date not published)

Sources disagree · age: ESPN roster says 1998-12-30, nflverse players.csv says 1998-12-29 (join espn_id); both relayed, neither chosen

ESPN team roster · 2026-09-20Over The Cap · 2026-08-30

CHI · practice-squad

Formal report: Practice: not reported · Game designation not reported. Check next report · Plan coverage

Inspect sources and coverage · Open club

Inspect file assembly

lifecycle: veteran — 4 NFL regular-season line(s) 2020–2023 on the seasonal well (nflverse stats_player_reg) · card built 2026-09-20

Searched — none · no 2026 regular-season stat line on nflverse for player_id=00-0036020 (seasonal record, recorded search) ⇒ no 2026 within-position rank exists (asOf 2026-09-20)

Inspectno 2026 regular-season stat line on nflverse for player_id=00-0036020 (seasonal well, recorded search) ⇒ no 2026 within-position rank exists
Inspect season and contract figures

Last season line

Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-20T14:36:04.573Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-20T14:36:04.573Z)

Season stats

Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-20T14:36:04.573Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-20T14:36:04.573Z)

ContractOver The Cap · 2026-08-30

Not sourced yet · term / APY / current cap number only; guarantees, bonuses, options and exit consequences are not on a provisioned source (unknown)

NFL by year
  1. 2023 · MIA · RB · 7 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved22 car · 61 rush yds · 1 rush TD · 16 rec · 23 tgt · 88 rec yds · 1 rec TD
  2. 2022 · MIA · RB · 6 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved12 car · 64 rush yds · 1 rush TD · 1 rec · 1 tgt · 8 rec yds · 0 rec TD
  3. 2021 · MIA · RB · 11 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved54 car · 149 rush yds · 0 rush TD · 12 rec · 19 tgt · 117 rec yds · 0 rec TD
  4. 2020 · MIA · RB · 6 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved75 car · 319 rush yds · 3 rush TD · 11 rec · 14 tgt · 61 rec yds · 0 rec TD
nflverse stats_player_reg 1999–2026 · 2026-09-20

Stack-up lives on leaders. Not a rank invented on this file.

Official games

Not sourced yet · snaps are not printed in the NFL Game Summary and no snap-count source is provisioned — participation above is the book's own lists

NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-15as of 2026-08-29
College by year
  1. 2019 · Washington · rushing188 att · 1020 yds · 11 TDCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  2. 2018 · Washington · rushing103 att · 606 yds · 7 TDCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  3. 2017 · Washington · rushing61 att · 388 yds · 3 TDCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
CollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
Draft

Searched — none · searched nflverse draft_picks 1980–2026 (12927 rows) by gsis_id 00-0036020: no pick row — undrafted (the ledger carries every selection since 1980) (asOf 2026-09-20)

Combine / pro day
  1. 2020 Combine · RB · Washington · 5-11 · 197 lb40 4.62 · vert 34.5" · broad 120"
nflverse combine · 2026-09-20

Not sourced yet · pro day: pro-day results are not on any provisioned source

a blank drill is one the nflverse combine table did not record — it carries no did-not-participate reason, so the reason is not on file

Injuries

Source not provisioned · no reserve/injury filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) and no weekly injury-report row (30 of 32 clubs have a posted report as of 2026-09-20T15:46:37.182Z). Pre-window history is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Suspensions / discipline

Not sourced yet · no discipline records on file · search bound: recorded search of official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) for /\bsuspend|reserve\s*\/\s*suspended|commissioner(?:'s)?\s+exempt|exempt\s*\/\s*commissioner/i: 5 filings. The league discipline ledger is not a provisioned source, so absence here is a bounded search, not a true negative. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Transactions
  • 2026-09-01 · CHISigned RB Salvon Ahmed, OL Caden Barnett, TE Stephen Carlson, DL Marcus Davenport, WR Kaden Davis, OL Kyle Hergel, LB Buddy Johnson, OL Christian Jones, LB Wayne Matthews III, WR Scotty Miller, DB Deantre Prince, WR JP R
  • 2026-08-30 · CHIReleased RB Salvon Ahmed, TE Stephen Carlson, DL Marcus Davenport, OL Wesley French, DL James Lynch, WR Scotty Miller, LB Jon Rhattigan and LB Jack Sanborn.
  • 2026-05-21 · CHISigned RB Salvon Ahmed and DB Anthony Johnson Jr.
CHI transactions (club-official) · 2026-09-20as of 2026-09-19

window 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19

filings in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing); pre-window movement is not on a provisioned source

Awards

Source not provisioned · nflverse draft_picks 1980–2026 carries drafted players only; no pick row for gsis_id 00-0036020 (undrafted or pre-1980). Honors for undrafted players are not on a provisioned source — a bounded search, not a true negative Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Inspect · sources, membership and decision coverage

Availability · Practice and game designation not reported

Roster membership is separate from health, practice participation and game designation. Active does not confirm that a player will dress. Practice-squad players require promotion/elevation in a Scenario; other blocked memberships cannot enter an eligible lineup.

  • Salvon Ahmed · Practice Squad · observed · since 2026-09-01 · Promotion/elevation required for a lineup; any assumption belongs to Scenario. · Official roster

Salvon Ahmed · Decision coverage

One canonical person · current participant · 6 answered / 8 applicable questions · 0 do not apply.

Answered includes sourced values and bounded negatives. A future checkpoint is not overdue ingestion; an unresolved source is not proof of nonpublication.

Not sourced yet: 2

Evidence windows stay explicit. Historical awards, discipline and college links are outside this decision count.

  • Membership

    Answered · practice-squad

    Evidence window: 2026-09-20T13:09:04.178Z

    chicagobears.com / current roster sections
  • Lineup eligibility

    Answered · Promotion/elevation required. Actual is unchanged.

    Evidence window: 2026-09-20T13:09:04.178Z

    chicagobears.com / current roster sections
  • Listed role

    Answered · RB

    chicagobears.com / players-roster + depth chart
  • Recent usage / sample

    Answered · DNP listed · CHI at TEN · one connected game / observation

    Evidence window: 2026-08-29

    NFL Game Summary
  • Production / sample

    Answered · rushing: att 6, yds 36, avg 6, lg 16, td 0 · receiving: tar 5, rec 3, yds 14, avg 4.7, lg 8, td 0 · defense: tkl 0, ast 0, comb 0, sk 0 · one connected game: CHI at CIN

    Evidence window: 2026-08-22 · Preseason week 1

    NFL Game Summary
  • Practice participation

    Not sourced yet · No dated report row is connected to this person. Publication, a missing join and omission from a report are not distinguished by this evidence.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Game designation

    Not sourced yet · No dated report row is connected to this person. Publication, a missing join and omission from a report are not distinguished by this evidence.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Contract term

    Answered · Signed through 2026

    Evidence window: 2026-08-30

    Over The Cap