Player file
Christian Gonzalez
CB Cornerback · official depth CB1 · Oregon · #0 · PRO
6' 1" · 205 lbs · ESPN roster listing (measurement date not published)
age 24 · born 2002-06-28 · corroborated by nflverse players.csv · as of 2026-09-20
NE · active
Formal report: Practice: not reported · Game designation not reported. Check next report · Plan coverage
Reported extension · NFL Network and ESPN report agreement on a four-year extension. Reported package: $135 million, including $102 million guaranteed. Effective end year, verified new-money structure and annual cap charges remain unresolved; the previous through-2027 term is superseded. Reported totals are not a filed cap schedule. NFL.com / Bobby Kownack, citing NFL Network and ESPN · 2026-09-08T09:59:09.786Z · Contract evidence and history
Inspect file assembly
lifecycle: veteran — 4 NFL regular-season line(s) 2023–2026 on the seasonal well (nflverse stats_player_reg) · card built 2026-09-20
#8 INT · 1 g2026where he ranks at Interceptions among 136 qualified at the position · 2026 · nflverse player statistics 2026 · 2026-09-20
Inspect season and contract figures
5 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 4 PD · 0 FF2026 CB
nflverse player statistics regular season 2026 (retrieved) · 2026-09-21T18:56:15.212ZContract
Not sourced yet · NFL Network and ESPN report agreement on a four-year extension. Reported package: $135 million, including $102 million guaranteed. Effective end year, verified new-money structure and annual cap charges remain unresolved; the previous through-2027 term is superseded. Reported totals are not a filed cap schedule. (asOf 2026-09-08)
Season stats
- 2026 · NE · CB · 2 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved5 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 4 PD · 0 FFnflverse player statistics regular season 2026 (retrieved) · 2026-09-21T18:56:15.212Z
Provider-reported season totals may lag game-box statistics and later corrections. Counting-stat game rows do not establish total appearances or starts.
Contract
Reported extension · NFL Network and ESPN report agreement on a four-year extension. Reported package: $135 million, including $102 million guaranteed. Effective end year, verified new-money structure and annual cap charges remain unresolved; the previous through-2027 term is superseded. Reported totals are not a filed cap schedule.
NFL.com / Bobby Kownack, citing NFL Network and ESPN · 2026-09-08T09:59:09.786Zas of 2026-09-08Previous accounting · historical
Signed through unresolved · APY unresolved · cap hit unresolved. These values precede the current reconciliation.
Previous observation: NFL Network and ESPN report agreement on a four-year extension. Reported package: $135 million, including $102 million guaranteed. Effective end year, verified new-money structure and annual cap charges remain unresolved; the previous through-2027 term is superseded. Reported totals are not a filed cap schedule.
NFL by year
- 2026 · NE · CB · 2 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved5 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 4 PD · 0 FF
- 2025 · NE · CB · 14 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved53 solo tkl · 1 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 10 PD · 0 FF
- 2024 · NE · CB · 16 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved45 solo tkl · 5 ast · 0 sk · 2 INT · 11 PD · 0 FF
- 2023 · NE · CB · 4 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved14 solo tkl · 0 ast · 1 sk · 1 INT · 3 PD · 0 FF
Stack-up lives on leaders. Not a rank invented on this file.
Official games
- Preseason week 1 · 2026-08-13 · IND at NEDid not play. On the official DNP list.Open the book · NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-13
- Preseason week 1 · 2026-08-22 · PHI at NEDid not play. On the official DNP list.Open the book · NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-22
- Preseason week 3 · 2026-08-27 · NE at CLEDid not play. On the official DNP list.Open the book · NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-28
- Week 1 · 2026-09-09 · NE at SEAStarted. · 2 tackles (2-0)Open the book · NFL Game Summary · 2026-09-09
Not sourced yet · snaps are not printed in the NFL Game Summary and no snap-count source is provisioned — participation above is the book's own lists
NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-13as of 2026-09-09College by year
- 2022 · Oregon · defensive51 tkl · 0 sackHC Dan LanningCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14CollegeFootballData coaches · 2026-08-15
- 2021 · Colorado · defensive53 tkl · 0 sackHC Karl DorrellCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14CollegeFootballData coaches · 2026-08-15
- 2020 · Colorado · defensive25 tkl · 0 sackHC Karl DorrellCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14CollegeFootballData coaches · 2026-08-15
Combine / pro day
- 2023 Combine · CB · Oregon · 6-1 · 197 lb40 4.38 · bench 14 · vert 41.5" · broad 133"drafted 2023 · round 1 · New England Patriots
Not sourced yet · pro day: pro-day results are not on any provisioned source
a blank drill is one the nflverse combine table did not record — it carries no did-not-participate reason, so the reason is not on file
Injuries
Source not provisioned · no reserve/injury filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) and no weekly injury-report row (30 of 32 clubs have a posted report as of 2026-09-20T15:46:37.182Z). Pre-window history is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)
Suspensions / discipline
Not sourced yet · no discipline records on file · search bound: recorded search of official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) for /\bsuspend|reserve\s*\/\s*suspended|commissioner(?:'s)?\s+exempt|exempt\s*\/\s*commissioner/i: 5 filings. The league discipline ledger is not a provisioned source, so absence here is a bounded search, not a true negative. (asOf 2026-09-20)
Transactions
Source not provisioned · no filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing). Pre-window movement is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)
Awards
1× Pro Bowl · 0× All-Pro · 2 seasons started · career through 2026
nflverse draft_picks (PFR career honors counts) · 2026-09-20career COUNTS as of the fetch (PFR via nflverse), not dated honors; per-season dates are unknown unless a curated dated row is present