JF

Player file

Jerome Ford

RB Running Back · Cincinnati · PRO

5' 10" · 210 lbs · ESPN roster listing (measurement date not published)

age 27 · born 1999-09-12 · corroborated by nflverse players.csv · as of 2026-09-20

ESPN team roster · 2026-09-20

MIN · practice-squad

Formal report: Practice: not reported · Game designation not reported. Check next report · Plan coverage

Inspect sources and coverage · Open club

Inspect file assembly

lifecycle: veteran4 NFL regular-season line(s) 2022–2025 on the seasonal well (nflverse stats_player_reg) · card built 2026-09-20

Searched — none · no 2026 regular-season stat line on nflverse for player_id=00-0037267 (seasonal record, recorded search) ⇒ no 2026 within-position rank exists (asOf 2026-09-20)

Inspectno 2026 regular-season stat line on nflverse for player_id=00-0037267 (seasonal well, recorded search) ⇒ no 2026 within-position rank exists
Inspect season and contract figures

Last season line

Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-21T15:51:03.555Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-21T15:51:03.555Z)

Contract

Not sourced yet · OTC MIN salary-cap table had no Active/IR row matching this official-chart name. — the club cap table is Active/IR only (practice squad and reserve rows omitted), so a miss is a coverage gap, not "no contract" (asOf 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z)

Season stats

Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-21T15:51:03.555Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-21T15:51:03.555Z)

Contract

Not sourced yet · OTC MIN salary-cap table had no Active/IR row matching this official-chart name. — the club cap table is Active/IR only (practice squad and reserve rows omitted), so a miss is a coverage gap, not "no contract" (asOf 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z)

as of 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z
NFL by year
  1. 2025 · CLE · RB · 13 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved24 car · 73 rush yds · 0 rush TD · 26 rec · 32 tgt · 103 rec yds · 0 rec TD
  2. 2024 · CLE · RB · 14 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved104 car · 565 rush yds · 3 rush TD · 37 rec · 43 tgt · 225 rec yds · 0 rec TD
  3. 2023 · CLE · RB · 17 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved204 car · 813 rush yds · 4 rush TD · 44 rec · 63 tgt · 319 rec yds · 5 rec TD
  4. 2022 · CLE · RB · 13 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved8 car · 12 rush yds · 0 rush TD
nflverse stats_player_reg 1999–2026 · 2026-09-20

Stack-up lives on leaders. Not a rank invented on this file.

Official games

Not sourced yet · no line, start, appearance or DNP row for this id in the 65 NFL game summaries ingested (2026 preseason; not the full slate) — a coverage bound, not a DNP (asOf 2026-09-20)

College by year
  1. 2021 · Cincinnati · rushing215 att · 1319 yds · 19 TDCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  2. 2020 · Cincinnati · rushing73 att · 483 yds · 8 TDCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  3. 2019 · Alabama · rushing24 att · 114 yds · 3 TDCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  4. 2018 · Alabama · rushing7 att · 37 yds · 0 TDCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
CollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
Draft

2022 · round 5 · pick 156 · CLE · Cincinnati

nflverse draft_picks · 2026-09-20
Combine / pro day
  1. 2022 Combine · RB · Cincinnati · 5-11 · 210 lb40 4.46 · vert 31" · broad 118"drafted 2022 · round 5 · Cleveland Browns
nflverse combine · 2026-09-20

Not sourced yet · pro day: pro-day results are not on any provisioned source

a blank drill is one the nflverse combine table did not record — it carries no did-not-participate reason, so the reason is not on file

Injuries

Source not provisioned · no reserve/injury filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) and no weekly injury-report row (30 of 32 clubs have a posted report as of 2026-09-20T15:46:37.182Z). Pre-window history is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Suspensions / discipline

Not sourced yet · no discipline records on file · search bound: recorded search of official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) for /\bsuspend|reserve\s*\/\s*suspended|commissioner(?:'s)?\s+exempt|exempt\s*\/\s*commissioner/i: 5 filings. The league discipline ledger is not a provisioned source, so absence here is a bounded search, not a true negative. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Transactions

Source not provisioned · no filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing). Pre-window movement is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Awards

0× Pro Bowl · 0× All-Pro · 1 seasons started · career through 2025

nflverse draft_picks (PFR career honors counts) · 2026-09-20

career COUNTS as of the fetch (PFR via nflverse), not dated honors; per-season dates are unknown unless a curated dated row is present

Inspect · sources, membership and decision coverage

Availability · Practice and game designation not reported

Roster membership is separate from health, practice participation and game designation. Active does not confirm that a player will dress. Practice-squad players require promotion/elevation in a Scenario; other blocked memberships cannot enter an eligible lineup.

  • Jerome Ford · Practice Squad · observed · transition date unresolved · Promotion/elevation required for a lineup; any assumption belongs to Scenario. · Official roster

Jerome Ford · Decision coverage

One canonical person · current participant · 3 answered / 8 applicable questions · 0 do not apply.

Answered includes sourced values and bounded negatives. A future checkpoint is not overdue ingestion; an unresolved source is not proof of nonpublication.

Not sourced yet: 4 · Not yet available: 1

Evidence windows stay explicit. Historical awards, discipline and college links are outside this decision count.

  • Membership

    Answered · practice-squad

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T15:09:17.292Z

    vikings.com / current roster sections
  • Lineup eligibility

    Answered · Promotion/elevation required. Actual is unchanged.

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T15:09:17.292Z

    vikings.com / current roster sections
  • Listed role

    Answered · RB

    vikings.com / players-roster + depth chart
  • Recent usage / sample

    Not sourced yet · no line, start, appearance or DNP row for this id in the 65 NFL game summaries ingested (2026 preseason; not the full slate) — a coverage bound, not a DNP

    Evidence window: 2026-09-20

    Owner: Player evidence ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Production / sample

    Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-21T15:51:03.555Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year.

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T15:51:03.555Z

    nflverse player statistics regular season 2026 (retrieved)

    Owner: Player evidence ingestion · Await the named event or checkpoint.

  • Practice participation

    Not sourced yet · The Week 3 source has no verified dated report here (no_table_observed). Publication and clearance are not inferred.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Game designation

    Not sourced yet · The Week 3 source has no verified dated report here (no_table_observed). Publication and clearance are not inferred.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Contract term

    Not sourced yet · OTC MIN salary-cap table had no Active/IR row matching this official-chart name. — the club cap table is Active/IR only (practice squad and reserve rows omitted), so a miss is a coverage gap, not "no contract"

    Evidence window: 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z

    Owner: Player evidence ingestion · Resolve or update this question.