BJ

Player file

Buddy Johnson

LB Linebacker · Texas A&M · PRO

6' 2" · 240 lbs · ESPN roster listing (measurement date not published)

age 27 · born 1999-02-27 · corroborated by nflverse players.csv · as of 2026-09-20

ESPN team roster · 2026-09-20

CHI · practice-squad

Formal report: Practice: not reported · Game designation not reported. Check next report · Plan coverage

Inspect sources and coverage · Open club

Inspect file assembly

lifecycle: veteran4 NFL regular-season line(s) 2021–2025 on the seasonal well (nflverse stats_player_reg) · card built 2026-09-20

Searched — none · no 2026 regular-season stat line on nflverse for player_id=00-0036870 (seasonal record, recorded search) ⇒ no 2026 within-position rank exists (asOf 2026-09-20)

Inspectno 2026 regular-season stat line on nflverse for player_id=00-0036870 (seasonal well, recorded search) ⇒ no 2026 within-position rank exists
Inspect season and contract figures

Last season line

Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-21T13:46:03.394Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-21T13:46:03.394Z)

Contract

Not sourced yet · OTC CHI salary-cap table had no Active/IR row matching this official-chart name. — the club cap table is Active/IR only (practice squad and reserve rows omitted), so a miss is a coverage gap, not "no contract" (asOf 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z)

Season stats

Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-21T13:46:03.394Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-21T13:46:03.394Z)

Contract

Not sourced yet · OTC CHI salary-cap table had no Active/IR row matching this official-chart name. — the club cap table is Active/IR only (practice squad and reserve rows omitted), so a miss is a coverage gap, not "no contract" (asOf 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z)

as of 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z
NFL by year
  1. 2025 · IND · LB · 7 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved8 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 0 PD · 0 FF
  2. 2024 · DAL · LB · 6 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved3 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 0 PD · 0 FF
  3. 2023 · DAL · LB · 1 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved3 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 0 PD · 0 FF
  4. 2021 · PIT · LB · 2 counting-stat game rows; total appearances unresolved2 solo tkl · 0 ast · 0 sk · 0 INT · 0 PD · 0 FF
nflverse stats_player_reg 1999–2026 · 2026-09-20

Stack-up lives on leaders. Not a rank invented on this file.

Official games

Not sourced yet · snaps are not printed in the NFL Game Summary and no snap-count source is provisioned — participation above is the book's own lists

NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-13as of 2026-08-27
College by year
  1. 2020 · Texas A&M · defensive85 tkl · 3 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  2. 2019 · Texas A&M · defensive71 tkl · 1 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  3. 2018 · Texas A&M · defensive27 tkl · 0.5 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
  4. 2017 · Texas A&M · defensive20 tkl · 1 sackCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
CollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14
Draft

2021 · round 4 · pick 140 · PIT · Texas A&M

nflverse draft_picks · 2026-09-20
Combine / pro day

Searched — none · searched nflverse combine 2000–2026 (8968 rows) by pfr_id JohnBu01: no recorded combine row in the covered dataset; invitation status is not established (a pro-day-only workout is not in this table and stays unknown) (asOf 2026-09-20)

Not sourced yet · pro day: pro-day results are not on any provisioned source

Injuries

Source not provisioned · no reserve/injury filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) and no weekly injury-report row (30 of 32 clubs have a posted report as of 2026-09-20T15:46:37.182Z). Pre-window history is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Suspensions / discipline

Not sourced yet · no discipline records on file · search bound: recorded search of official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) for /\bsuspend|reserve\s*\/\s*suspended|commissioner(?:'s)?\s+exempt|exempt\s*\/\s*commissioner/i: 5 filings. The league discipline ledger is not a provisioned source, so absence here is a bounded search, not a true negative. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Transactions

Source not provisioned · no filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing). Pre-window movement is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)

Awards

0× Pro Bowl · 0× All-Pro · 0 seasons started · career through 2025

nflverse draft_picks (PFR career honors counts) · 2026-09-20

career COUNTS as of the fetch (PFR via nflverse), not dated honors; per-season dates are unknown unless a curated dated row is present

Inspect · sources, membership and decision coverage

Availability · Practice and game designation not reported

Roster membership is separate from health, practice participation and game designation. Active does not confirm that a player will dress. Practice-squad players require promotion/elevation in a Scenario; other blocked memberships cannot enter an eligible lineup.

  • Buddy Johnson · Practice Squad · observed · transition date unresolved · Promotion/elevation required for a lineup; any assumption belongs to Scenario. · Official roster

Buddy Johnson · Decision coverage

One canonical person · current participant · 5 answered / 8 applicable questions · 0 do not apply.

Answered includes sourced values and bounded negatives. A future checkpoint is not overdue ingestion; an unresolved source is not proof of nonpublication.

Not sourced yet: 3

Evidence windows stay explicit. Historical awards, discipline and college links are outside this decision count.

  • Membership

    Answered · practice-squad

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T13:09:04.444Z

    chicagobears.com / current roster sections
  • Lineup eligibility

    Answered · Promotion/elevation required. Actual is unchanged.

    Evidence window: 2026-09-21T13:09:04.444Z

    chicagobears.com / current roster sections
  • Listed role

    Answered · LB

    chicagobears.com / players-roster + depth chart
  • Recent usage / sample

    Answered · Appeared · SF at LV · one connected game / observation

    Evidence window: 2026-08-27

    NFL Game Summary
  • Production / sample

    Answered · defense: tkl 1, ast 3, comb 4, sk 0 · one connected game: SF at LV

    Evidence window: 2026-08-27 · Preseason week 3

    NFL Game Summary
  • Practice participation

    Not sourced yet · The Week 3 source has no verified dated report here (no_table_observed). Publication and clearance are not inferred.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Game designation

    Not sourced yet · The Week 3 source has no verified dated report here (no_table_observed). Publication and clearance are not inferred.

    Owner: Club report ingestion · Resolve or update this question.

  • Contract term

    Not sourced yet · OTC CHI salary-cap table had no Active/IR row matching this official-chart name. — the club cap table is Active/IR only (practice squad and reserve rows omitted), so a miss is a coverage gap, not "no contract"

    Evidence window: 2026-09-20T15:11:45.390Z

    Owner: Player evidence ingestion · Resolve or update this question.