Player file
Chris Paul Jr.
LB Linebacker · Ole Miss · #49
6' 1" · 235 lbs · ESPN roster listing (measurement date not published)
age 23 · born 2002-11-04 · corroborated by nflverse players.csv · as of 2026-09-20
SEA · Current membership unresolved
Formal report: Practice: not reported · Game designation not reported. Check next report · Plan coverage
Inspect file assembly
lifecycle: rookie (no NFL regular season yet) — no NFL regular season yet (nflverse rookie_season 2025) (nflverse players.csv) · card built 2026-09-20
ESPN lists 1 year(s) of experience; nflverse has no stat line and calls the player first-year — nflverse kept (it carries rookie_season), ESPN relayed
Inspect season and contract figures
Last season line
Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-20T14:36:04.573Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-20T14:36:04.573Z)
2026Signed through
APY $885,000 · cap hit $515,000
Over The Cap · 2026-08-30Season stats
Not yet available · No 2026 season total is reported for this player in the source snapshot checked 2026-09-20T14:36:04.573Z. Missing statistics are not zero. Earlier seasons remain in NFL by year. (asOf 2026-09-20T14:36:04.573Z)
Contract
- Signed through2026Over The Cap · 2026-08-30
- APY$885,000Over The Cap · 2026-08-15
- Cap hit$515,000Over The Cap · 2026-08-30
- Free agency2027 · ERFAOver The Cap · 2026-08-30
Not sourced yet · term / APY / current cap number only; guarantees, bonuses, options and exit consequences are not on a provisioned source (unknown)
Official games
- Preseason week 1 · 2026-08-15 · DAL at SEADid not play. On the official DNP list.Open the book · NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-16
- Preseason week 1 · 2026-08-23 · SEA at TENStarted. · 8 tackles (6-2)Open the book · NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-24
Not sourced yet · snaps are not printed in the NFL Game Summary and no snap-count source is provisioned — participation above is the book's own lists
NFL Game Summary · 2026-08-16as of 2026-08-23College by year
- 2024 · Ole Miss · defensive87 tkl · 3.5 sackHC Lane KiffinCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14CollegeFootballData coaches · 2026-08-15
- 2023 · Arkansas · defensive74 tkl · 2 sackHC Sam PittmanCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14CollegeFootballData coaches · 2026-08-15
- 2022 · Arkansas · defensive50 tkl · 3.5 sackHC Sam PittmanCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14CollegeFootballData coaches · 2026-08-15
- 2021 · Arkansas · defensive1 tkl · 0 sackHC Sam PittmanCollegeFootballData player season stats · 2026-08-14CollegeFootballData coaches · 2026-08-15
Combine / pro day
- 2025 Combine · LB · Mississippi · 6-1 · 222 lb40 4.63 · vert 36" · broad 117"drafted 2025 · round 5 · Los Angeles Rams
Not sourced yet · pro day: pro-day results are not on any provisioned source
a blank drill is one the nflverse combine table did not record — it carries no did-not-participate reason, so the reason is not on file
Injuries
Source not provisioned · no reserve/injury filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) and no weekly injury-report row (30 of 32 clubs have a posted report as of 2026-09-20T15:46:37.182Z). Pre-window history is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)
Suspensions / discipline
Not sourced yet · no discipline records on file · search bound: recorded search of official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing) for /\bsuspend|reserve\s*\/\s*suspended|commissioner(?:'s)?\s+exempt|exempt\s*\/\s*commissioner/i: 5 filings. The league discipline ledger is not a provisioned source, so absence here is a bounded search, not a true negative. (asOf 2026-09-20)
Transactions
Source not provisioned · no filing for this name in official transaction feeds on disk 2026-01-01 → 2026-09-19 (32 clubs: 31 club-published and 1 from the nfl.com league ledger as the approved equivalent (DAL); 1966 rows; no club feed missing). Pre-window movement is not on a provisioned source. Next: connect a source that covers this field. (asOf 2026-09-20)
Awards
0× Pro Bowl · 0× All-Pro · 0 seasons started
nflverse draft_picks (PFR career honors counts) · 2026-09-20career COUNTS as of the fetch (PFR via nflverse), not dated honors; per-season dates are unknown unless a curated dated row is present